Review – Steel Bar and Grill

I have been trying to write this post all day, but haven’t been able to concentrate long enough until now. Hangovers will do that to you.

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you’ll be aware that yesterday was the Melbourne Cup in Australia – the race that stops the nation! It’s an international race, so I’m guessing even my far away followers would know about it. If not. It’s the day of days here in Australia, and even a public holiday in Melbourne. Sydney likes to piggy back on that and most offices general do some sort of event. Drinks/snacks in the boardroom, or if you’re lucky enough like I was yesterday, be shouted an awesome lunch out, and be granted the afternoon off to eat, drink and be merry. If merry means taking photos in the bathroom, then merry we were :) That’s me, second from the left.

1455032_10151691052135988_1047753536_n

Continue reading