RECIPE – My Perfect Yorkshire Puddings

Photo 18-08-13 7 20 57 PM

Friday during lunch at work we were sitting around the boardroom eating pizza for someone’s birthday and as usual got chatting about food… I was asked what my last meal would be if I were on death row. Woah. Last meal? Just one thing? The first thing that came to mind were Yorkshire Puddings. I blurted that out and everyone looked shocked like “really? You like them that much?” After stopping to ponder that and reconsider my answer I replied “Yes, yes I do”.
Continue reading

Liebster Love!

The lovely Mya from Mya’s Musings nominated me for a Liebster Award this weekend! A proud little moment for me if I do say so myself, thanks Mya!

What’s a Liebster Award you ask? (I did too!) It’s not exactly an award but more of a way to show some love to some of your favourite new blogs. Liebster translates roughly to ‘favourite’ or ‘dearest’ in German.  There are a whole bunch of other blogger awards out there and hopefully this isn’t my first, although I’m very proud nonetheless.

liebster21
Continue reading